Murmeli goes India

An AIESEC traineeship in Hyderabad, India

Getting over a viral fever

Phew… it has been a difficult week so far. I came down with a viral fever on Sunday night and I have spent the last two days in bed. I’ll still stay home today and not go to work until tomorrow if I feel OK this evening. I did not have any fever anymore this morning, but I had almost 39 yesterday morning. Pike took me to hospital on Monday evening when my flatmates told me that my face was badly swollen. The doctor prescribed four different pills and said the fever should go away in four to five days. I’m just glad that I did’t get any of those fever diseases that the country is suffering from.

Continue reading

October 25, 2006 Posted by | Being a trainee, Indian life, Pictures from India | 3 Comments