Murmeli goes India

An AIESEC traineeship in Hyderabad, India

Home

Finnish forest from the planeI arrived in Finland on Thursday evening. The flight was late because of the mess at the Frankfurt airport. A thunder storm brought the whole Frankfurt airport to a halt and my plane from India had to land on another airport first. We finally reached Frankfurt about 4-5 hours late and I missed my next flight by only a few minutes. I got a seat on the next one, fortunately, and made my way to Finland. However, 8000 bags had gone missing in Frankfurt due to some technical fault somewhere, and even I lost two bags. The staff convinced me that I will get the bags back. Hope so. I took a bus from Helsinki-Vantaa airport to Jyväskylä and my dad picked me up from there and we came home at around 4am. I was surprised at how amazingly bright the summer nights are over here and how clean, silent and fast the bus was. And the car ride from Jyväskylä to my home felt like a drive into the middle of nowhere! But I also found that it is very, very beautiful here, just like I remembered.

Continue reading

June 24, 2007 Posted by | Coming home | 6 Comments