Murmeli goes India

An AIESEC traineeship in Hyderabad, India

Leaving Pondicherry

I will leave from Pondicherry this evening. Tomorrow morning I fly to the Andaman Islands. I have heard that Internet connections are scarce over there so I might not be able to keep in touch with people or write my blog while I am there, unless I stay for a while in the capital, Port Blair. With this in mind I thought I would share with you what I currently know about my future plans here in India.

After the Andamans I will visit Hyderabad briefly, for two days. I will see my friends, catch up on what has been happening there and relax a bit before I go to the West, to a city called Pune. Close to Pune I will visit some hill stations. After this I will go North West to the states of Gujarat and later Rajasthan. After this I am not so sure about what to do, but the direction will be East.

I have plenty of time left though. I changed my flight again yesterday. I am definitely coming back to Finland on June 21.

January 31, 2007 - Posted by | Traveling in India

3 Comments »

  1. June 21st? Wow Mikko, you’ll end up never leaving India again 🙂

    But enjoy your time! It’s great to hear that everythings okay down there.. Talk to you soon!

    Comment by Michi | January 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. Wow, that’s almost six months still… you’ll have plenty of time for adventures! Enjoy your time travelling and don’t forget to update us about your experiences whenever you have the chance to get online!

    Comment by Tanjuska | February 4, 2007 | Reply

  3. Have a great time while travelling around there. It sure sounds like a great adventure.

    Comment by Tuukka | February 6, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

