Murmeli goes India

An AIESEC traineeship in Hyderabad, India

Visa in the making!

Finally, the Indian embassy in Helsinki has started processing my application! I should be getting a half-year Visa now. If I had received a new acceptance note from the company today (there are still a few hours left of today, actually) I would have been able to get a one-year Visa. Damn, I wish I had thought about the whole thing sooner. But then again, I did request the documents exactly one month ago for the first time… But the lady at the embassy told me that it would be easy to get the Visa renewed in India after half a year there. It may mean that I need to step out of India and apply for the Visa in a neighbouring country. Then again, I might be able to renew it in Hyderabad. It depends on the city, I was told 🙂 Haha, India is such a complicated country.

Anyways, I’ll be calling the embassy in a week and inquire about the Visa. At that point I will have just one week to spend in Finland before leaving. I can not imagine how I will be feeling then, but I’m sure I’ll let you know about my feelings in this blog.

June 15, 2006 - Posted by | Leaving Finland, Preparation

1 Comment »

  1. Very amazing site! I wish I could do something as nice as you did…mary

    Comment by Economy news and blog | January 11, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

