Murmeli goes India

An AIESEC traineeship in Hyderabad, India

Emotions

I have been browsing the pictures in our gallery from the past year. I have a lot of stuff going through my mind when I see all the pics from the seminars and other events that I participated in during that time. The past year was, of course, a very significant for me, as the people who knew me of old can definitely guess. I had great expectations about June and my preparation for the traineeship. I got a big pile of books, even a couple of books on Hindi and the Devaganari script! What was I thinking… I’ve just started reading a book on Indian customs and etiquette. I have found the book extremely interesting.

What I have come to realise is that no amount of preparation can prepare me for what I will come across in India. Another realisation is actually only indirectly linked to the traineeship itself: I have realised exactly how much the past year has meant to me. The sheer number of people I have met is staggering. The number and nature of the new experiences I have had… simply amazing. As a dear friend of mine said: “Tästä sun on niiiiiin hyvä jatkaa!”.

June 12, 2006 - Posted by | Leaving Finland

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

